no avatar

Eastman announces stockholder vote results

From staff reports • May 8, 2020 at 10:00 PM

KINGSPORT — At Thursday’s Eastman virtual annual meeting, stockholders re-elected directors and completed other business.

They re-elected directors Humberto P. Alfonso, Brett D. Begemann, Mark J. Costa, Edward L. Doheny II, Julie F. Holder, Renée J. Hornbaker, Kim Ann Mink, James J. O’Brien, David W. Raisbeck, and Charles K. Stevens III to one-year terms.

They approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the company’s executive officers as disclosed in the annual meeting proxy statement (the “say-on-pay” vote).

They ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for 2020 and rejected an advisory stockholder proposal requesting that the board of directors take steps necessary to permit stockholders to act by written consent without a meeting.

In a separate move, the board declared a quarterly cash dividend of 66 cents per share on the company’s common stock. The dividend is payable July 10, 2020, to stockholders of record as of June 15, 2020.

Additional information about each of the matters acted upon by stockholders at the annual meeting is in the proxy statement that was furnished to stockholders in connection with the meeting. The proxy statement is also available at investors.eastman.com/Annual Meeting. The final vote totals for the matters acted upon by stockholders at the annual meeting will be reported in a Form 8-K filing with the SEC and also posted on investors.eastman.com.

Eastman is a Kingsport-based global specialty products company.

The site administrator has disabled comments for this story.